Mournful Gust Albums
MOURNFUL GUST   2012 digital single "Sleeping With My Name"   (BadMoodMan Music) November 18, 2012
MOURNFUL GUST   2015 CD "Sleeping With My Name"   (Temptations Of Resonance Records) July 24, 2015


01.  Sleeping With My Name ( single version )   08:08
02.  Rainbow Eyes ( loving memory of Dio )   07:09
03.  Sleeping With My Name ( Xes Dreams remix)   03:40
04.  Sleeping With My Name ( Bejalane & J_m ermix )   05:50

The first CD-single in the history of the band is preceding the forthcoming new album. Mournful Gust presents absolutely new composition with exclusive arrangements which is different from the album version. “Sleeping With My Name” performed in the best traditions of gothic doom metal continues the line of the previous album “The Frankness Eve” which got very positive response from listeners and critics. The musicians also paid tribute to the great vocalist Ronnie James Dio by a sensual cover-version of “Rainbow Eyes” song by Rainbow. The album features two additional remixes of the title composition.


Released 18 November 2012

Vlad Shahin – vocals and lyrics

Evgeny Rusetsky – guitars and music

SahO Maljovaniy - bass guitar

Nikolay Kostetsky – drums

Flute by Inna Esina

Keyboards and arrangements by Valeria Finikopulo (Xes Dreams)

Rainbow Eyes written by Ritchie Blackmore / Ronnie James Dio

The drums recorded at Shelter Plus Studio in April 2, 2012.Soundengeneering by Alexander Romantcha and Anton Vorozhtsov

All guitars and vocals recorded at MG rehearsal base by Anton Vorozhtsov in June, 4 2012

Mixed at mastered by Anton Vorozhtsov (TA Productions) in cruel summer of 2012

Lyrical assistance: Andrey "Ind" Merzlyakov

Artwork by Vjacheslav “Nurgeslag” Smishko